View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Thu Mar 28, 2024 3:00 pm

Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 
Penned in Blood: A Necromancers' Writ 
Deathly Harbinger

Firstly, apologies to Lost_Map, but your guide was taking too long to come out!

I would like to start out by saying this guide is mostly opinion, based on my time playing, testing various things, intuition as an RPG enthusiast, as well as snippets of information I've picked up around these forums. I am by no means an expert on the game or the class in specific but I do think I learn relatively quickly and a good deal of the information I have learned thus far could be of great use to new players. If you think you have better ideas for some areas or straight up cold-hard facts and math that disprove things I've said then by all means feel free to post here or message me and I will make adjustments as needed.

Overview

Necromancers are dark spell casters that focus on reanimating the dead and commanding them in battle. They also specialize in damage-over-time spells, which are the best among all classes. They have the best fear spells in the game and the ability to explode monsters, whether they are alive or dead.

Class orientation: Damage-over-Time Spell caster, Pet, Cloth Armor

As for Races, Necromancers can choose from Human, Erudite, Dark Elf and Gnome. I will go more in depth on Races in a later portion of the guide.

The Necromancer Starts with +5 Dexterity, +5 Wisdom and +15 Intelligence, regardless of race. I will go more in depth on Stats in a later portion of the guide.

Races

The most important factor your race will have on your character and how you play it will be their racial ability, or in some cases, passive. Stat-wise, the race choices are largely inconsequential in the long run. If you are into min-maxing, however, here are the facts.