View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Tue May 14, 2024 10:07 am

Reply to topic  [ 12 posts ] 
Just a new member 
Gnoll

Hello, im Simon. Im a beginner in javascript and jquery. At the moment im learning how to work with html canvas and javascript. Your game looks really awesome. I tried it on PC Windows 7 chrome. Everythings looks and works fine. But on Ipad there is no sounds, no music. Maybe some other players tried this game also on mobile devices? And another question, what programming languages you used to build this game besides javascript, jquery, html and css? Oh, and you and your game motivates me to keep going, keep learning. One day i want to make game of my own.

Mon Dec 02, 2013 11:01 am
Site Admin

Welcome! The game is entirely written with javascript and jquery. Well, there's some PHP, but less than 1%. At a later time I could possibly re-write more of the code in PHP to make the game more secure, but that would be quite an undertaking and put a lot of strain on the server, which means more expensive for me (and this website makes negative money). There's no canvas and no flash. Sound will not work in IE or Safari, so that is a known issue at this time, but it may possibly be fixed later. Maybe. Apple and Microsoft will not support free, open source formats like .ogg, so that is the problem.

On the bright side it does work, aside from the music ;D

If you think it looks fine now, wait until I release the upgraded GUI in a week or so! :D It is so exciting !

YouTube | Facebook | Discord

Mon Dec 02, 2013 11:17 am
Profile WWW
Gnoll